Tags

,

Q: What is the golden rule of a happy married life?

Sri Sri: Well, I am not qualified to say anything, but let me think. Why don’t you sit

with those who are happily married?

What I have heard is:

Before marriage: A couple is mad for each other!

During marriage: They are made for each other!

And then: They are mad at each other!

After while: They are mad because of each other.

Somebody here has formulated this!

One thing I know, marriage is an institution of patience, sacrifice, caring for each

other and sharing. If one is upset, other should keep quiet and wait for his/her turn

to get upset.

Q: Guruji, why don’t you become the Prime Minister of this country?

Sri Sri Ravi Shankar: Why do you want to degrade me? I belong to the whole

world. Why are you demoting me to one country?

Sri Sri Ravi Shankar: In the progression of life, you will leave behind every

experience saying, “This is nothing.” Anything that is completed loses its

importance. That is to say it leads you to void ­ this is nothing.

A sign of intelligence is how soon you arrive at this understanding. If you got this, it

is really NOTHING, If you didn’t get this, never mind ­ this is nothing.

Q: Dearest Guruji, may I give u a big hug?

Sri Sri Ravi Shankar: Yes, but a flying one!

Sri Sri Ravi Shankar is a Spiritual leader and founder of the humanitarian

organization Art of Living.